Dwedit's Board

Enjoy the board

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Welcome, fellow visitors from other websites!
Whenever you download a file, I'd appreciate it if you posted a nice "Thank You" message, then tell me which site you came from. Thanks.
- Dwedit

#1 2021-03-08 1:34:28 pm

Sam
Guest

TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

How is your GBA emulator not a simulator on a device running assembly (TI-83 Plus)?

Why do I download GBA emulator for TI-83 Plus?

Does GBA emulator save?

My research attached...

Sam


Attachments:
jpg Screenshot_20210308-153316.jpg, Size: 435.02 KiB, Downloads: 18

#2 2021-03-10 4:23:19 am

Sam
Guest

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

github.com/abakasam/gamelate
I just created this repository.

Downloaded: GB (TIBoySE_Beta_0.2.05.zip), GBA (TI-83+.gba.7z)
Saved with keys or passwords.

Need help with first question.

#3 2021-03-10 11:11:12 am

Dwedit
Princess Lapis of Sorcerland (Administrator)
From: Chicago
Registered: 2004-12-12
Posts: 947
Website

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

My program is a TI83 emulator that runs ON the gba.  It does not run on a calculator.


"We are merely sprites that dance at the beck and call of our button pressing overlord."

Offline

#4 2021-03-12 4:46:59 am

Sam
Guest

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

Oh, you hacked the GBA not TI-83+.

Do you know GBA simulator on TI-83?
chibialiens.com/

Sam

#5 2021-03-12 8:41:58 am

Dwedit
Princess Lapis of Sorcerland (Administrator)
From: Chicago
Registered: 2004-12-12
Posts: 947
Website

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

In order to emulate something, the host system needs to be significantly more powerful than the target system.

In my emulator, the GBA is the powerful host system, and the TI83 is the less powerful target system.

You can't do it the other way around, the TI83+ (8-bit processor running at 7MHz) is just not powerful enough to emulate the GBA (32-bit processor running at 16MHz)


"We are merely sprites that dance at the beck and call of our button pressing overlord."

Offline

#6 2021-03-12 12:28:21 pm

Sam
Guest

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

Could you build GBA simulator on GitHub and I follow with help?
github.com/abakasam/gamelate#goals

chibiakumas.com/z80/Gameboy.php
chibialiens.com/arm/gba.php
ticalc.org/basics/calculators/ti-83plus.html
       
challenge...
System, GB GBC GBA TI-83
CPU, 4 8 17 6
RAM, 8 32 384 24
Platform, Z80 Z80 ARM Z80

guess...
feature - No color, CPU 1/2
amount - Lower resolution, RAM 1/3
time - ARM to Z80 programming, CPU and RAM 1/4

Sam

#7 2021-04-03 4:01:20 pm

Sam
Guest

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

Do you have code for an attempt for GBA without color on TI-83+.

gamelate.wikidot.com

#8 2021-04-03 4:44:45 pm

Dwedit
Princess Lapis of Sorcerland (Administrator)
From: Chicago
Registered: 2004-12-12
Posts: 947
Website

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

Magical Thinking will not make a TI83+ capable of emulating a GBA.


"We are merely sprites that dance at the beck and call of our button pressing overlord."

Offline

#9 2021-04-12 2:35:34 am

kelvin donna
Slime
Slime
Registered: 2020-04-14
Posts: 5

Re: TI-83 Plus GBA Simulator

Dwedit wrote:

Magical Thinking will not make a TI83+ capable of emulating a GBA.

TOTALLY!!!!! :D

Offline

Quick reply

Write your message and submit

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB